Events

Regatta "Varna Channel Cup 2024"

Thursday, 23/05/2024г.-Sunday, 26/05/2024г.
Regatta "Varna Channel Cup 2024"

23rd of May - 26th of May 2024
Varna Bay

Varna is host of the 10th edition of the spectacular sailing event "Varna Channel Cup" regatta. The sailing races will take place in Varna bay and through the channel to Varna lake.

Citizens and guests of Varna will be able to enjoy the regatta from Morsko oko restaurant area, as well as from Varna port area.

Programme:

23rd of May (Thursday)
15:00hrs - Pro-Am race

24th of May (Friday)
9:30hrs - conference 
11:00hrs - sailing race in front of The Sea Garden

25th of may (Saturday)
10:00 - 19:00 hrs - sailing races "Sea - Lake" along the canal 

26th of May (Sunday)
10:00hrs - sailing races in front of The Sea Garden

 

Check all events
More upcoming events
98th International Music Festival “Varna summer”

98th International Music Festival “Varna summer”

22.06 - 05.10.2024 Programme 2024   June 22, 8:00 p.m. - Official openi...
Saturday, 22/06/2024г.-Saturday, 05/10/2024г.
read more

XV edition of Opera at the Summer Theater 2024

XV edition of Opera at the Summer Theater 2024

15.06 - 30.08.2024 Varna Summer Theater Program 2024 : June 15, 9:00 p.m. - ...
Saturday, 15/06/2024г.-Friday, 30/08/2024г.
read more

"Saints - warriors and patrons of the battle field" - exhibition

"Saints - warriors and patrons of the battle field" - exhibition

30th of April - 25th of June Varna Naval museum Naval Museum Varna presents this exhibi...
Tuesday, 30/04/2024г.-Thursday, 25/07/2024г.
read more

International festival - competition Slavic Wreath

International festival - competition Slavic Wreath

16th of June 2024 - 23th of June 2024 18th of August 2024 - 25th of August 2024 The ann...
Tuesday, 18/06/2024г.-Tuesday, 27/08/2024г.
read more

"The Luxembourg effect" - an exhibition of paintings, screens and assemblage

"The Luxembourg effect" - an exhibition of paintings, screens and assemblage

14.06 - 03.07.2024 City Art Gallery "Boris Georgiev" The city art gallery &qu...
Friday, 14/06/2024г.-Wednesday, 03/07/2024г.
read more

Traditional feast "Asparuhovo sings and dances" 2024

Traditional feast "Asparuhovo sings and dances" 2024

24 of June - 24 of June 2024 Asparuhovo park Varna Municipaliy, Asparuhovo district, Pu...
Monday, 24/06/2024г.-Sunday, 30/06/2024г.
read more

Sights of Varna

Sea Garden

The Sea Garden of Varna is an emblem of Varna town. It is situated on 850 decares along the seaside line. There is a sun-dial representing a...