Events

"Saints - warriors and patrons of the battle field" - exhibition

Tuesday, 30/04/2024г.-Thursday, 25/07/2024г.
"Saints - warriors and patrons of the battle field" - exhibition

30th of April - 25th of June
Varna Naval museum

Naval Museum Varna presents this exhibition of icons on the ocasion of 6th of May - The day of bravery and the day of the Bulgarian army.
The icons present the cult to the warrior saints revered in Bbulgaria - St. George, St. Demetrius,  St. Mina, St. Theodore Tiron as well as St. Michael the Archangel.

Check all events
More upcoming events
98th International Music Festival “Varna summer”

98th International Music Festival “Varna summer”

22.06 - 05.10.2024 Programme 2024   June 22, 8:00 p.m. - Official openi...
Saturday, 22/06/2024г.-Saturday, 05/10/2024г.
read more

XV edition of Opera at the Summer Theater 2024

XV edition of Opera at the Summer Theater 2024

15.06 - 30.08.2024 Varna Summer Theater Program 2024 : June 15, 9:00 p.m. - ...
Saturday, 15/06/2024г.-Friday, 30/08/2024г.
read more

International festival - competition Slavic Wreath

International festival - competition Slavic Wreath

16th of June 2024 - 23th of June 2024 18th of August 2024 - 25th of August 2024 The ann...
Tuesday, 18/06/2024г.-Tuesday, 27/08/2024г.
read more

"The Luxembourg effect" - an exhibition of paintings, screens and assemblage

"The Luxembourg effect" - an exhibition of paintings, screens and assemblage

14.06 - 03.07.2024 City Art Gallery "Boris Georgiev" The city art gallery &qu...
Friday, 14/06/2024г.-Wednesday, 03/07/2024г.
read more

Traditional feast "Asparuhovo sings and dances" 2024

Traditional feast "Asparuhovo sings and dances" 2024

24 of June - 24 of June 2024 Asparuhovo park Varna Municipaliy, Asparuhovo district, Pu...
Monday, 24/06/2024г.-Sunday, 30/06/2024г.
read more

 "Passengers between two seas" - exhibition

"Passengers between two seas" - exhibition

19.06. - 10.07.2024 City Art Gallery "B. Georgiev"    Opening - Wedn...
Wednesday, 19/06/2024г.-Wednesday, 10/07/2024г.
read more

Sights of Varna

Sea Garden

The Sea Garden of Varna is an emblem of Varna town. It is situated on 850 decares along the seaside line. There is a sun-dial representing a...